HomeInternational Business Pages

MBFWMadrid presents its new Fashion Committee

MBFWMadrid presenta su nuevo Comité de ModaEleven professionals with extensive experience linked to the fashion industry make up the new Fashion Committee of the MBFWMadrid Catwalk . This renewal, which occurs periodically, is part of IFEMA regulations regarding the establishment of expert committees whose objective is specialized advice in the different sectors with which the fairgrounds works for its various fairs and events.

As it has been until now, the Fashion Committee will continue to apply the criteria of quality, business structure and communication and marketing as a guide to assess the presence of each of the participating designers in MBFWMadrid , whose next edition will be held from April 8 to 11 in Hall 14.1 of IFEMA . Likewise, the new Committee has, among its consultative tasks, that of advising the management of MBFWMadrid on the contents of each edition, as well as on carrying out actions aimed at expanding the national and international dissemination of the event.

The new MBFWMadrid Fashion Committee is made up of 11 industry professionals , backed by extensive experience in the world of fashion, as well as their professionalism, recognition and experience in the sector.

The members of the Committee are: Ainhoa ​​García , manager of the Loewe Ready-to-Wear Business Unit; Javier Goyeneche , founder of Ecoalf; Pepa Bueno , executive director of ACME; Giuseppina Lara , managing director of the European Institute of Design- IED Madrid; Miren Vives , director of the Cristóbal Balenciaga Museum; Francesco Malatesta , director of Men’s Tailoring at Grupo Mirto; Esther García , founding partner and artistic and casting director ESMA Events; Jesús María Montes-Fernández , director of the Flash Moda and Flash Moda Monogramas programs at RTVE; Yolanda Sacristan, Founding Partner and Chief Content Officer of The NewsRoom Digital Group; Águeda Amiano , Director of Fashion and partner at Pelonio Comunicación, and Eduardo Zamácola , President of Acotex.

In addition, Nuria de Miguel , director of MBFWMadrid , assumes the role of Secretary of the Committee, as detailed in the bylaws of formation of the Fashion Committee. To these names are added, as institutional representation, Concha Díaz de Villegas , general director of Commerce and Entrepreneurship of the Madrid City Council, and Gonzalo Cabrera , general director of Cultural Promotion of the Community of Madrid.

(Courtesy: Noticiero Textil)

Share This